Oh My God where did i go wrong - lol

clarebuk
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Aug 2010, 17:54
Location: England

Oh My God where did i go wrong - lol

Postby clarebuk » 21 Aug 2010, 22:39

ok i am using your converter

General
CompleteName : C:\Users\Clare\Downloads\TV\Backdraft avi\Backdraft.avi
Format : AVI
Format/Info : Audio Video Interleave
FileSize/String : 1.23 GiB
Duration/String : 2h 17mn
OverallBitRate/String : 1283 Kbps

Video
ID/String : 0
Format : MPEG-4 Visual
Format_Profile : Simple@L3
Format_Settings_BVOP/String : Yes
Format_Settings_QPel/String : No
Format_Settings_GMC/String : warppoint0
Format_Settings_Matrix/String : Default (H.263)
MuxingMode : MuxingMode_PackedBitstream
CodecID : XVID
CodecID/Hint : XviD
Duration/String : 2h 17mn
BitRate/String : 1081 Kbps
Width/String : 720 pixel3
Height/String : 480 pixel3
DisplayAspectRatio/String : 1.500
FrameRate/String : 23.976 fps2
Standard : NTSC
Resolution/String : 8 bit3
Colorimetry : 4:2:0
ScanType/String : Progressive
Bits-(Pixel*Frame) : 0.130
StreamSize/String : 1.04 GiB (84%)
Encoded_Library/String : XviD 1.1.0 Beta1 (UTC 2005-01-16)

Audio
ID/String : 1
Format : MPEG Audio
Format_Version : Version 1
Format_Profile : Layer 3
CodecID : 55
CodecID/Hint : MP3
Duration/String : 2h 17mn
BitRate_Mode/String : CBR
BitRate/String : 192 Kbps
Channel(s)/String : 2 channel2
SamplingRate/String : 44.1 KHz
Video_Delay/String : 26ms
StreamSize/String : 188 MiB (15%)
Alignment/String : Alignment_Split
Interleave_Duration/String : 42 ms (1.00 video frames1)
Title : Audio Stream


7 Pro 32 bits Execution
C:\Program Files\QuickMediaConverter
C:\Program Files\QuickMediaConverter\QMC.exe
4.0.0.20 32 bits

on windows 7 - converting a film to hd it is 1.22 gb and an avi file - i was 57% through converting and the file is already 31gb lol what that about, do they make discs the size of dustbin lids - it is now sat as a hd.mov file but had to stop that madness




help please - i think i gonna give up on this converting lark, either my audio out synch files bigger then the moon or none makes sense
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: Oh My God where did i go wrong - lol

Postby Team Cocoon » 22 Aug 2010, 10:13

Hello and welcome,

Of course this is far from normal ...

It would be very useful for us that you read this post first and get back to us with precise information about what you were trying to do in the first place and how you did it ....

HD does take a lot of place particularly when you convert to full HD but not to that extend I think.

Looking forward to your news.

Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm

Return to “HD Conversions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests