Vista Security Error Issue

Nymah21
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Sep 2008, 19:09

Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Nymah21 » 01 Sep 2008, 19:23

Hi, I’m really sorry if this has been answered somewhere, but I have looked very hard and couldn’t find it.

I am running Vista and discovered your softwhere only today (it is fantastic btw thank you so much) and it has converted everything I have asked it to. However after its finished It comes up with error:

Erreur à la ligne 359 du traitement Procédure locale Mode_Video_Conv_Std.
Vous avez appelé la fonction TableModifieLigne.
L'indice spécifié 2 est invalide.
Les valeurs valides pour le champ Table_Fichiers_PLAN1 sont comprises entre 1 et 1.


Informations techniques

Projet : Converter

Dump de l'erreur du module <WD100OBJ.DLL> <10.00Hko>.

- Appel WL :
Traitement de <FenConversion.PROCEDURE.Mode_Video_Conv_Std>, ligne <359>, thread <0>
Fonction <TableModifieLigne>, n° de syntaxe <0>

- Niveau : erreur fatale (EL_FATAL)

- Code erreur : 10015

- Code erreur WD55 : 0

- Pas de code d'erreur système

- Pas de message d'erreur système

- Que s'est-il passé ?
L'indice spécifié 2 est invalide.
Les valeurs valides pour le champ Table_Fichiers_PLAN1 sont comprises entre 1 et 1.

- Infos de debug :
Fonction (1,94)

- Infos attachées :
EIT_DATEHEURE : 01/09/2008 19:14:28
EIT_PILEWL :
Procédure locale Mode_Video_Conv_Std (FenConversion.PROCEDURE.Mode_Video_Conv_Std), ligne 359
Clic sur BTN_CONV_PLAN1 (FenConversion.BTN_CONV_PLAN1), ligne 14

- I
dentifiant dans le .err : 10015

Assistance

And shuts itself down. I have made sure it is running as administrator and downloaded the newest version, on the forum somebody did have the same problem but they were running XP. I did try to use the solution offered to him (something about shell.exe ) but, it doesn’t appear on my system nor can I find it to download anywhere on Microsoft. Is the fix the same for vista, if so how do I get the download.

Thank you so much for your time and help, I’m very sorry to be a bother.

Regards

Kirsty
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Team Cocoon » 02 Sep 2008, 22:11

Hello and welcome to our forum ,

No need to be sorry this is the whole purpose of this help forum ,

We need to know first if you installed Quick Media Converter with admin rights ,

If not you should perhaps read this post and follow the links in it ,

Vista Problems

In the mean time I will send a little message to Gilles (Developper) to have a look at it and get back to you.

I hope this partly answers your question.
Have a good day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Nymah21
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Sep 2008, 19:09

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Nymah21 » 03 Sep 2008, 09:21

Hi, Thanks for getting back to me so quickly. i just wanted to update you. I disabled the UAC, uninstalled then reinstalled the program, but still I am getting the same message.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 03 Sep 2008, 19:02

Hello;
good, we have found a bug in our software.
To resolve this bug; i need your help.
Can you explain in details at which instant you have this fault in prg.
If is possible; try to reproduce the bug again.

Thank you for your help.
A nice evening
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
Nymah21
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Sep 2008, 19:09

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Nymah21 » 04 Sep 2008, 07:06

Hi,

It produces the error message (as posted) immediately after it has finished converting, (it converts the file completely first) then it shuts itself down. If I reopen the software after it has shut itself down, it will still work.

Thanks for your help with this

Regards

Kirsty
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 05 Sep 2008, 06:41

Have you the problem with more that one file ?

Nice Day
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
Nymah21
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Sep 2008, 19:09

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Nymah21 » 05 Sep 2008, 07:08

It does the same thing with everything I run through it, music-video-small mobile clips. As I said it does convert them, but when its finished it comes up with the error and then shuts itself down.
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Team Cocoon » 06 Sep 2008, 11:58

Hello ,

Just a small question or two ?

Are you running a TV card or Windows Media Center ?
Thank you for your reply ,
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Nymah21
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Sep 2008, 19:09

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Nymah21 » 06 Sep 2008, 14:23

Hi, I am running it on a laptop there is no tv card (not that I'm aware of) and I don't have windows media center set up.
Nymah21
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Sep 2008, 19:09

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Nymah21 » 17 Sep 2008, 10:57

Hi,

I just wanted to update you with something interesting I found. Two days ago I wiped my laptop and reloaded vista, I reinstalled QMC and it worked perfectly without the error message (as before) popping up (I earlier forgot to mention part of the error meant it only converted 1 sec of video). Vista installed all its updates (as the version on the disk I had was at least 9 months old) and now it comes up with the same error and will only convert 1sec of video as before. I not sure if this helps.

Thanks

Regards

Kirsty
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Vista Security Error Issue

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 18 Sep 2008, 07:13

Go to your vista panel control and check the kb number of updates.
I have vista pro with all lastest updates and i have no problems.
Try to uninstall update per update to find to update in conflict with your laptop or QMC.

A nice day
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon

Return to “VISTA & XP Common issues + Tips and tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest