AVCHD => YouTube HD HQ ?

AVCHD => YouTube HD HQ ?

Postby Skrzypiec » 02 Jan 2012, 15:46

Hello.

I have some videos in HD FX format:

Code: Select all
General
ID/String                        : 0
CompleteName                     : D:\AVCHD\BDMV\STREAM\00000.MTS
Format                           : BDAV
Format/Info                      : Blu-ray Video
FileSize/String                  : 42.6 MiB
Duration/String                  : 16s 110ms
OverallBitRate/String            : 22.1 Mbps
OverallBitRate_Maximum/String    : 24.0 Mbps

Video
ID/String                        : 4113 (0x1011)
MenuID/String                    : 1 (0x1)
Format                           : AVC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Video Codec
Format_Profile                   : High@L4.0
Format_Settings_CABAC/String     : Yes
Format_Settings_RefFrames/String : 2 frame2
Format_Settings_GOP              : M=1, N=26
CodecID                          : 27
Duration/String                  : 15s 520ms
BitRate_Mode/String              : VBR
BitRate/String                   : 21.0 Mbps
BitRate_Maximum/String           : 22.0 Mbps
Width/String                     : 1920 pixel3
Height/String                    : 1080 pixel3
DisplayAspectRatio/String        : 16:9
FrameRate/String                 : 25.000 fps3
ColorSpace                       : YUV
ChromaSubsampling                : 4:2:0
BitDepth/String                  : 8 bit3
ScanType/String                  : Interlaced
ScanOrder/String                 : TFF
Bits-(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.405
StreamSize/String                : 38.8 MiB (91%)

Audio
ID/String                        : 4352 (0x1100)
MenuID/String                    : 1 (0x1)
Format                           : AC-3
Format/Info                      : Audio Coding 3
Format_Settings_ModeExtension    : CM (complete main)
CodecID                          : 129
Duration/String                  : 15s 616ms
BitRate_Mode/String              : CBR
BitRate/String                   : 256 Kbps
Channel(s)/String                : 2 channel2
ChannelPositions                 : Front: L R
SamplingRate/String              : 48.0 KHz
BitDepth/String                  : 16 bit3
Video_Delay/String               : -80ms
StreamSize/String                : 488 KiB (1%)

Text
ID/String                        : 4608 (0x1200)
MenuID/String                    : 1 (0x1)
Format                           : PGS
CodecID                          : 144
Duration/String                  : 15s 15ms
Video_Delay/String               : -80ms


Working on my computer:
Code: Select all
XP  Dodatek Service Pack 2,Home Edition   32 bits Execution
C:\QuickMediaConverter
C:\QuickMediaConverter\QuickMediaConverter.exe
4.5.0.2  32 bits
FFmpeg version SVN-r22666   show available formats
C:\Documents and Settings\Waciciel\Dane aplikacji\Cocoon Software\QuickMediaConverter

C:\QuickMediaConverter\profile
,

I wanted to turn them into videos suitable for YouTube. So at first, I chose default YouTube HD AVC x264 mp4 HD HQ in Easy Mode. However, as final product I got a 1080p clip instead of a 720p one.

Thus, I switched to Expert Mode and calculated the desired bitrate of HD HQ: 1024x17=17408 kb/s. I typed this value into Bitrate box. As long as I film all stuff with one of those popular Sony Handycams (HDR-CX305), those are widescreen 16:9. I clicked this aspect and manually typed the wanted resolution: H 1280 W 720. Framerate: 50fps, just like the original captured by Handycam.

After performing conversion, the audio and the video seemed to convert fine, however the framerate dropped to 25, as indicated in Technical Info:
Code: Select all
Video
ID/String                        : 1
Format                           : AVC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Video Codec
Format_Profile                   : Baseline@L2.1
Format_Settings_CABAC/String     : No
Format_Settings_RefFrames/String : 1 frame1
CodecID                          : avc1
CodecID/Info                     : Advanced Video Coding
Duration/String                  : 15s 560ms
BitRate_Mode/String              : VBR
BitRate/String                   : 8661 Kbps
BitRate_Nominal/String           : 17.4 Mbps
Width/String                     : 1280 pixel3
Height/String                    : 720 pixel3
DisplayAspectRatio/String        : 16:9
FrameRate_Mode/String            : VFR
FrameRate/String                 : 25.064 fps3
FrameRate_Minimum/String         : 25.000 fps3
FrameRate_Maximum/String         : 50.000 fps3
ColorSpace                       : YUV
ChromaSubsampling                : 4:2:0
BitDepth/String                  : 8 bit3
ScanType/String                  : Progressive
Bits-(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.375
StreamSize/String                : 16.1 MiB (98%)
Encoded_Library/String           : x264 core 85 r1442 781d300
Encoded_Library_Settings         : cabac=0 / ref=1 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x1:0x111 / me=hex / subme=6 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=0 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=0 / 8x8dct=0 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=1 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=0 / wpredp=0 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=40 / rc=cbr / mbtree=0 / bitrate=17408 / ratetol=0.2 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / vbv_maxrate=17408 / vbv_bufsize=15000 / ip_ratio=1.41 / aq=1:1.00


I reduced to 30 fps, and I also got about 25:
Code: Select all
Video
ID/String                        : 1
Format                           : AVC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Video Codec
Format_Profile                   : Baseline@L2.1
Format_Settings_CABAC/String     : No
Format_Settings_RefFrames/String : 1 frame1
CodecID                          : avc1
CodecID/Info                     : Advanced Video Coding
Duration/String                  : 15s 566ms
BitRate_Mode/String              : VBR
BitRate/String                   : 14.5 Mbps
BitRate_Nominal/String           : 17.4 Mbps
Width/String                     : 1280 pixel3
Height/String                    : 720 pixel3
DisplayAspectRatio/String        : 16:9
FrameRate_Mode/String            : VFR
FrameRate/String                 : 25.055 fps3
FrameRate_Minimum/String         : 15.000 fps3
FrameRate_Maximum/String         : 30.000 fps3
ColorSpace                       : YUV
ChromaSubsampling                : 4:2:0
BitDepth/String                  : 8 bit3
ScanType/String                  : Progressive
Bits-(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.626
StreamSize/String                : 26.8 MiB (99%)
Encoded_Library/String           : x264 core 85 r1442 781d300
Encoded_Library_Settings         : cabac=0 / ref=1 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x1:0x111 / me=hex / subme=6 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=0 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=0 / 8x8dct=0 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=1 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=0 / wpredp=0 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=40 / rc=cbr / mbtree=0 / bitrate=17408 / ratetol=0.2 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / vbv_maxrate=17408 / vbv_bufsize=15000 / ip_ratio=1.41 / aq=1:1.00



What should I do in order to force 50 fps? Is this setting possible for personal computers at all?


ADDITIONAL INFO: The target directory does NOT contain unique Polish letters my QMC once have encountered problems with.


Thanks for any help.
Regards,
Skrzyp
Skrzypiec
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Jan 2012, 14:16

Re: AVCHD => YouTube HD HQ ?

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 02 Jan 2012, 18:38

Hello,
welcome on the forum.

The select Youtube 720 doesn't work ?

You can change in expert mode the option frame to 50 if you want.
The frame rate can also changed but in these profile, you must change also in the cmd line the following option :
Example :
-frame rate : 8000k
-minrate 6000k -maxrate 8000k

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1128
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: AVCHD => YouTube HD HQ ?

Postby Skrzypiec » 03 Jan 2012, 16:00

Cocoon-Dev wrote:The select Youtube 720 doesn't work ?
At least not on my PC.
Cocoon-Dev wrote:You can change in expert mode the option frame to 50 if you want.
This is what I did. I keep getting 25fps.
Cocoon-Dev wrote:The frame rate can also changed but in these profile, you must change also in the cmd line the following option :
Example :
-frame rate : 8000k
-minrate 6000k -maxrate 8000k
I thought 8000k means bitrate, not framerate. Could You please explain it?
Skrzypiec
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Jan 2012, 14:16

Re: AVCHD => YouTube HD HQ ?

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 04 Jan 2012, 08:13

Hello,
sorry bite rate.

Now if you can't change the fps to 50, it's normal because the 50 is interlaced.
The tv make an superposition of signal for an higher quality of image and on the new led tv go up to 200 or 600.

You conversion is maked in progressif mode.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1128
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54


Return to Expert Users Mode

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron