Problems importing QMC .mpg help?

Jarhead
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jun 2009, 14:07

Problems importing QMC .mpg help?

Postby Jarhead » 24 Jun 2009, 14:33

I looked around on the board, and my search terms I could think of all said too common. I'm a noob with QMC.

When I use the easy mode, convert to NTSC DVD High Quality 4:3, and then try to bring into CyberLink (Power Producer 3.07.3604) to make a movie, I loose the sound in the encoded DVD, and is not present even in preview mode. However, I can hear the audio when I play the QMC created .mpg. I am unsure what the default setting equivalent in easy mode, would be in expert mode, otherwise I could fiddle with it.

1. Might you have an idea what is going wrong?
2. What are the defaults for Easy Mode NTSC DVD High Quality 4:3, as they would be in Expert mode?

Info for input and output file for QMC are below:

This is the input file:

General
CompleteName : O:\Photos 4\2009 June 20 Glenwood rodeo\100_0102.MOV
Format : QuickTime
Format/Info : Original Apple specifications
FileSize/String : 34 Config_Text_FloatSeparator7 MiB
Duration/String : 41s 448ms
OverallBitRate/String : 7 Config_Text_ThousandsSeparator024 Kbps
Movie/More : EASTMAN KODAK COMPANY KODAK C160 DIGITAL CAMERA
Encoded_Date : UTC 2009-06-20 16:30:42
Tagged_Date : UTC 2009-06-20 16:30:42
Origin : Digital Camera

Video
Format : M-JPEG
CodecID : jpeg
Duration/String : 41s 448ms
BitRate_Mode/String : VBR
BitRate/String : 6 Config_Text_ThousandsSeparator930 Kbps
Width/String : 640 pixel3
Height/String : 480 pixel3
DisplayAspectRatio/String : 4/3
FrameRate_Mode/String : CFR
FrameRate/String : 29 Config_Text_FloatSeparator507 fps3
Bits-(Pixel*Frame) : 0.765
StreamSize/String : 34 Config_Text_FloatSeparator2 MiB (99%)
Encoded_Date : UTC 2009-06-20 16:30:42
Tagged_Date : UTC 2009-06-20 16:30:42

Audio
Format : ADPCM
Format_Profile : U-Law
CodecID : ulaw
Duration/String : 41s 447ms
BitRate_Mode/String : CBR
BitRate/String : 88 Config_Text_FloatSeparator2 Kbps
Channel(s)/String : 1 channel1
SamplingRate/String : 11 Config_Text_FloatSeparator025 KHz
Resolution/String : 8 bit3
StreamSize/String : 446 KiB (1%)
Encoded_Date : UTC 2009-06-20 16:30:42
Tagged_Date : UTC 2009-06-20 16:30:42


Output QMC .mpg File:

General
CompleteName : O:\Photos 4\2009 June 08 Testimony\100_0100_converted.mpg
Format : MPEG-PS
FileSize/String : 1 Config_Text_FloatSeparator23 MiB
Duration/String : 1s 1ms
OverallBitRate/String : 10 Config_Text_FloatSeparator3 Mbps

Video
Format : MPEG Video
Format_Version : Version 2
Format_Profile : Main@Main
Format_Settings_Matrix/String : Standard
Duration/String : 1s 1ms
BitRate_Mode/String : CBR
BitRate/String : 9 Config_Text_ThousandsSeparator000 Kbps
BitRate_Nominal/String : 9 Config_Text_ThousandsSeparator000 Kbps
Width/String : 720 pixel3
Height/String : 480 pixel3
DisplayAspectRatio/String : 4/3
FrameRate/String : 29 Config_Text_FloatSeparator970 fps3
Standard : NTSC
Colorimetry : 4:2:0
ScanType/String : Progressive
Bits-(Pixel*Frame) : 0.869

Audio
Format : AC-3
Format/Info : Audio Coding 3
Duration/String : 992ms
BitRate_Mode/String : CBR
BitRate/String : 448 Kbps
Channel(s)/String : 1 channel1
ChannelPositions : C
SamplingRate/String : 48 Config_Text_FloatSeparator0 KHz

Menu
Format : DVD-Video
Jarhead
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jun 2009, 14:07

Re: Problems importing QMC .mpg help?

Postby Jarhead » 24 Jun 2009, 14:37

I forgot to mention the .mpg player I used, when I played the QMC created .mpg, where the sound worked in was Nero 9.
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: Problems importing QMC .mpg help?

Postby Team Cocoon » 26 Jun 2009, 01:01

Hello and welcome ,

Looks like your file is in mono 1 channel audio ... Could it be that your power producer support Ac3 mono or need to be activated in your preferences ?

I will ask Gilles to look also into this ,

Have a nice day.
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm

Return to “Audio Related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests