No audio, FLV conversion

nicktiler
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 18:28

No audio, FLV conversion

Postby nicktiler » 26 Apr 2010, 06:07

Hi
Have been trying to convert some FLV videos to both MP4 &DVD in easy mode.
Video coverts ok,but there is no audio.
Please can anyone help ?
Thanks
Nick
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: No audio, FLV conversion

Postby Team Cocoon » 26 Apr 2010, 14:30

Hello and welcome ,

Please be more specific and send us more information about your input file , your OS 32 Bits 64 Bits ?

please read this :http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=237&p=684#p684

Looking forward to your news.

Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
nicktiler
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 18:28

Re: No audio, FLV conversion

Postby nicktiler » 27 Apr 2010, 15:54

Thank you
did try and search Forum for a solution,but must have looked in wrong section as I could not find one.

Have downoaded latest version,will give it a try.

The info you asked for is....

General
CompleteName : C:\Users\Dell\Downloads\Jade Laroche.flv
Format : Flash Video
FileSize/String : 44.8 MiB
Duration/String : 18mn 8s
OverallBitRate/String : 346 Kbps
Tagged_Date : UTC 2010-02-12 15:46:22
Tagged_Application : inlet media FLVTool2 v1.0.6 - http://www.inlet-media.de/flvtool2

Video
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format_Profile : Baseline@L3.0
Format_Settings_CABAC/String : No
Format_Settings_RefFrames/String : 6 frame3
MuxingMode : Container profile=Unknown@3.0
Duration/String : 18mn 8s
BitRate/String : 337 Kbps
Width/String : 320 pixel3
Height/String : 240 pixel3
DisplayAspectRatio/String : 16:9
FrameRate/String : 30.000 fps3
FrameRate_Original/String : 29.970 fps3
Resolution/String : 8 bit3
Colorimetry : 4:2:0
ScanType/String : Progressive
Bits-(Pixel*Frame) : 0.146
StreamSize/String : 44.0 MiB (98%)
Encoded_Library/String : x264 core 80 r1376 3feaec2
Encoded_Library_Settings : cabac=0 / ref=6 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x1:0x11 / me=dia / subme=5 / psy=1 / psy_rd=0.0:0.0 / mixed_ref=0 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=0 / 8x8dct=0 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=0 / threads=4 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=0 / wpredp=0 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40 / rc=crf / mbtree=0 / crf=22.0 / qcomp=0.50 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=3 / ip_ratio=1.41 / aq=1:1.00

Audio
Format : AAC
Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec
Format_Version : Version 4
Format_Profile : LC
Format_Settings_SBR/String : Yes
Format_Settings_PS/String : No
Duration/String : 18mn 8s
BitRate/String : 3088 bps
Channel(s)/String : 2 channel2
ChannelPositions : L R
SamplingRate/String : 44.1 KHz
Resolution/String : 16 bit3
StreamSize/String : 662 KiB (1%)



VISTA Service Pack 2 32 bits Execution
C:\Program Files\QuickMediaConverter
C:\Program Files\QuickMediaConverter\QMC.exe
4.0.0.20 32 bits

Regards
Nick
nicktiler
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 18:28

Re: No audio, FLV conversion

Postby nicktiler » 27 Apr 2010, 17:02

Have downloaded the latest version, still no audio.
Having trouble reading all info in "yellow text" on link,for further help.
Not lazy, trying to learn. But to learn,you sometimes need to ask questions.
Thanks
Nick
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: No audio, FLV conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 29 Apr 2010, 21:32

hello,

Thank you for supporting QMC

When i look the info file no audio ID/String ref ???
Without this info "ffmpeg" cannot select the good audio file settings

Have a nice day
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon

Return to “Audio Related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests