Midi Conversion

mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 18 Nov 2009, 03:57

Is there a way to use QMC to convert MIDI sound files to Wav or MP3?
I tried but it says unknown file type.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 18 Nov 2009, 06:25

Hello,

where is the version of qmc used ?


Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 18 Nov 2009, 13:41

Sorry, using QMC 3.6.5
Does this mean that a newer version does convert from MIDI?
Thanks!
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 18 Nov 2009, 19:18

Hello,


please load the latest version : http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/download/Install-Hd-4-0-0-0.zip

The support is only on the latest version.


Thank you to use QMC.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 19 Nov 2009, 04:56

So I installed the program version 4. It seems to run fine, until I add one of the midi files to the list, tell it to convert, and it says the program has stopped working.
What is up with that?
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Team Cocoon » 19 Nov 2009, 11:00

Hello and welcome ,

If it does not run it means simply that ffmpeg os probably not supporting midi file format, we probably will try to come up with some application that will cover that gap at some stage.


Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 19 Nov 2009, 15:18

No, it must be something other than that. I tried to convert a simple avi file using it and it crashed doing that as well.
I have uninstalled, and reinstalled it; same problem.
I re-started the computer, I ran it as administrator, I ran it as XP SP2, nothing seemed to work. It just continues to crash.
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Team Cocoon » 19 Nov 2009, 15:50

Is your computer connected to internet and is your FW preventing QMC from accessing internet ?

We could have a possible security issue related to Ver 4.0.0.0 as 3.8 was hacked we implemented some security the problem may come or not from there.

Lets see what Gilles has to say about this .

Good Day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 19 Nov 2009, 18:08

Hello,

if the program crash, you must see a window error and it is possible to make a copy/paste on the forum to send the fault displayed.

With more informations, we can help you to resolve your problem.

Have a nice day
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion - Solved

Postby mgange » 20 Nov 2009, 03:54

The only Windows error message I get is:

Quick Media Converter Next Generation HD has stopped working.
A problem caused the program to stop working correctly.
Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available.

It never comes back and gives me any solution or error message.

This last time it crashed just seconds after I started it up, didn't even have time to put a file into the list to be converted.
Is it possible that this newest version is not as stable as expected?

Any other ideas for how to convert Midi without having to purchase a different program?
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Team Cocoon » 20 Nov 2009, 15:14

Hello and welcome , no need to buy another program since we have tested and the mid files are indeed converted by QMC . So lets try to figure out what the problem is first.

First : Can you go into Quickmediaconverter directory and copy and paste here the content of the file named Error.log

Click twice on the file then do (ctrl A) and then (CTRL c) in the window to copy to clipboard, then paste here in the forum (ctrl v) That will help us determine if something went wrong during the installation .
Image

Second : We need your Windows version ? is it XP Vista 7 if windows 7 we have not tested so we are not sure it will work properly. I you have Vista allow uac to run the program as an admin.

QMC needs to validate your application with our db if prevented by a firewall to do so the application will close , so we recommend to close firewall during installation of QMC . We are taking these security measures because our application has been hacked and made an adware by some wise hackers . So now as a result we decided to be stricter about genuinity of our product.

For the rest we will have to wait for your news..

Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 20 Nov 2009, 23:23

Thank you for your help.
I am using Vista on my computer.
Here is the contents of the error file:

Dump de l'erreur du module <WD140COM.DLL> <14.00Ej>.

- Appel WL :
Traitement de <Procedures globales de Converter.ServicePubClient>, ligne <26>, thread <0>
Fonction <HTTPRequête>, n° de syntaxe <1>

- Niveau : erreur non fatale (EL_ONRETURN)

- Code erreur : 100073

- Code erreur WD55 : 0

- Pas de code d'erreur système

- Pas de message d'erreur système

- Que s'est-il passé ?
Mauvaise réponse du serveur HTTP (peut-être la réponse a-t'elle été trop lente --timeout?). Erreur 10060

- Infos de debug :
Fonction (10,61)

- Infos attachées :
EIT_PILEWL :
Procédure globale ServicePubClient (Procedures globales de Converter.ServicePubClient), ligne 26
Procédure globale bTestCnxOuvAppli (Procedures globales de Converter.bTestCnxOuvAppli), ligne 33
Initialisation de Converter (), ligne 164
EIT_COMPOSANT :

EIT_DATEHEURE : 18/11/2009 22:06:23

- Pas d'identifiant dans le .err

Dump de l'erreur du module <WD140COM.DLL> <14.00Ej>.

- Appel WL :
Traitement de <Procedures globales de Converter.ServicePubCocoonSoft>, ligne <25>, thread <0>
Fonction <HTTPRequête>, n° de syntaxe <1>

- Niveau : erreur non fatale (EL_ONRETURN)

- Code erreur : 100073

- Code erreur WD55 : 0

- Pas de code d'erreur système

- Pas de message d'erreur système

- Que s'est-il passé ?
Mauvaise réponse du serveur HTTP (peut-être la réponse a-t'elle été trop lente --timeout?). Erreur 10060

- Infos de debug :
Fonction (10,61)

- Infos attachées :
EIT_PILEWL :
Procédure globale ServicePubCocoonSoft (Procedures globales de Converter.ServicePubCocoonSoft), ligne 25
Procédure globale bTestCnxOuvAppli (Procedures globales de Converter.bTestCnxOuvAppli), ligne 34
Initialisation de Converter (), ligne 164
EIT_COMPOSANT :

EIT_DATEHEURE : 18/11/2009 22:06:26

- Pas d'identifiant dans le .err
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 21 Nov 2009, 08:30

Hello,
-where is the version of windows ?
-where is the name and the version of your protection software ?
-where is the name and the version of your firewall software ?

To try :
stop all protection software or firewll software and try again.

Log error explain, an time out error in the communication with the external server.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 22 Nov 2009, 00:15

Sorry, you must have missed my version of windows in my last post.
Again, I am running VISTA.
I have McAfee VirusScan 13.15, Security Center 9.15 and Personal Firewall 10.15
My Windows Firewall is turned off.
I turned off the McAfee, and tried to install QMC again, but the same problem, the program crashed before I even got a file into the list.

I have used older versions of QMC for a very long time with nothing but a positive experience, are you sure there isn't some HUGE bug in this version? No matter what I try, it just won't run.
Too bad one of the older versions doesn't convert MIDI, I would install the working older version ASAP.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 22 Nov 2009, 16:29

Hello,

why you play with the words .
When I ask to stop all security software.
Stop all software.
Thank you.
Now the programmation is the same for the the communication than the older version.
And the asap don't exist to cocoonsoftware for a free service.....

We can help you if you particpate seriously!!!

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 22 Nov 2009, 22:13

Team-cocoon - Thanks for your support, we don't yet have it working though. I have appreciated all of your help so far though. Your support has been very clear and easy to follow.
i DID stop ALL of the virus-scan and both the McAfee and Windows firewalls were off, it just still won't work without crashing.
If you can help in any way, I would VERY MUCH appreciate it.

Cocoon-Dev - sorry man, I just don't find you helpful in any way at all, I only find you rude and impatient. Where Team-cocoon makes we willing to keep trying to get what has normally been a great program working, you only make we willing to pay for a different program rather than have to put up with your "support"
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 23 Nov 2009, 20:34

Hello,

we work hard to give you the best program as possible and easy to use.
We search to help you and i'm not rude with you.

I'm offert my time to all internet user and it is normal,i think that if i ask a feedback to improve the software you answer at the post. :D

If i come back with an old version,is not possible to evoluate with the new os and technologies.

Can you send me the entire error.log Please ?
Now if you stop for 2 minutes your McAfee and your firewall software , qmc work or not ?

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 24 Nov 2009, 04:25

My computer is running Windows Vista.
I have had QMC 3.8 running perfectly on this computer.
I disabled ALL of my McAffee virusscan.
I made double sure that ALL of the firewalls were turned off.
I attemped a clean install of QMC 4 and still it crashes just seconds after it starts.


I did install it on my older XP computer and it works fine (though it also does not convert MIDI files)

Here is the error log file:
Dump de l'erreur du module <WD140COM.DLL> <14.00Ej>.

- Appel WL :
Traitement de <Procedures globales de Converter.RechMajPatch>, ligne <17>, thread <0>
Fonction <HTTPRequête>, n° de syntaxe <1>

- Niveau : erreur non fatale (EL_ONRETURN)

- Code erreur : 100073

- Code erreur WD55 : 0

- Pas de code d'erreur système

- Pas de message d'erreur système

- Que s'est-il passé ?
Mauvaise réponse du serveur HTTP (peut-être la réponse a-t'elle été trop lente --timeout?). Erreur 10060

- Infos de debug :
Fonction (10,61)

- Infos attachées :
EIT_PILEWL :
Procédure globale RechMajPatch (Procedures globales de Converter.RechMajPatch), ligne 17
Initialisation de Converter (), ligne 77
EIT_COMPOSANT :

EIT_DATEHEURE : 23/11/2009 21:19:34

- Pas d'identifiant dans le .err
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 24 Nov 2009, 06:49

Hello,

on your vista , are you admin in the session or standard user in the session ?

We explain,
the setup is compiled to work with the rights admin and an standart user on vista can't writre on hdd.

We working on a new release with the permisson to install QMc with a stantard user acces rights.


When is ready, we send a message on this post.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 24 Nov 2009, 13:38

I am an admin on my Vista.
I tried the "run as administrator" option on one of my attempts to install.
I also tried "run as XP" which didn't work either.

I have removed QMC 4.0 and re-installed 3.8 and it works perfectly.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 25 Nov 2009, 06:53

Hello,

thank you for the informations.
I work on the bug and we send you a version to check.

Have a nice.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 25 Nov 2009, 20:22

Hello,
you can download this release for test purpose only.
In first :
Don't distribute this version. Thank you.
It's only for a limited numbers of users.
This version is a beta test version and is disabled after 30 days.

This version must resolve the bugs when you start QMC.
1. Permissions on Xp and Vista improved. Now the datas files are installed in the user folder for security compatibility or 7.
2. Setup install is without admin restriction under vista and don't ask each time to confirm the action.
3. Communication Improving for update and patch release.
4. On this version , regression with a error on the log file when you start the appllication as an standard user on xp and Vista or 7.

Download on the following link the test version 4.0.0.2 : http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/download/install-hd-4-0-0-2.zip

Thank you for supporting QMC.
Please Send me a feedback

If the feedback is ok we launch in stable version this release in 10 days.

Enjoy with this version.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 25 Nov 2009, 23:35

Thank you for your efforts.
I downloaded this version, I turned off all firewalls.
The program crashed just the same as 4.0.0.0 did.
I would copy the error log file here, but there does not seem to be an error log with this version.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 26 Nov 2009, 07:04

Hello,

you can retrieve the error.log in the folder application data from your session.
ex : c:\users\user\appdata\
ex: c:\users\USER\AppData\Local\Application Data

when the programm crash receive am windows message with a error or nothing ?

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
mgange
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 03:51

Re: Midi Conversion

Postby mgange » 26 Nov 2009, 13:52

No App data under any users on my c drive.

The crash was exactly like it was with 4.0.0.0, the only error message was that the program stopped working.

Return to “Audio Related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests