QMC 3.6.5 NOT Installing

User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: QMC 3.6.5 NOT Installing

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 01 Feb 2009, 17:21

Hello,
Where you donwload the file ?

donwload here http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/download/install.zip

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: QMC 3.6.5 NOT Installing

Postby Team Cocoon » 01 Feb 2009, 18:07

Hello,

You can also try to install with admin rights or in windows safe mode , but uninstall first all previous versions

Have a good day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: QMC 3.6.5 NOT Installing

Postby Team Cocoon » 02 Feb 2009, 15:33

Hello ,

We will try to help you our best but as every computer is different we need to eliminate some possible causes and get the most information from our users in order to solve this specific problem:

Have you installed with admin rights ? ,
Have you tried to unzip the file on your desktop and then install it from there ?
What windows OS Vista or XP,
Do you have windows media center installed ?
Do you have a tv card installed
Very important and not specified by you : Did you install with admin rights ??
Sometimes a possible way to install it when nothing else works is to install it in widows safe mode to avoid any potential conflicts.

Thank you for giving us as much information as possible to help us narrow down on the problem
We are looking forward to your news.

Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: QMC 3.6.5 NOT Installing

Postby Team Cocoon » 03 Feb 2009, 06:00

Hello and thanks for your reply,

The answer about the corrupted file is no it is not corrupted here otherwise we would have been advised very soon and of course as you may imagine we did check it once online and would have corrected the problem a long time ago, perhaps there was a bad connection during your download and your file was not complete therefore corrupted.Did you ever try to download it again ?


ALso a few points remain unclear :

Windows VIsta ?
Windows XP ?
other windows for instance I think there were some issues with windows 2003 server .. Gilles would confirm that probably as I will ask him to have a look at this post also .

Did you try to install it in safe mode as I http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm ?

If you have a firewall or anti virus they could be also the cause . somehow some av may block our installation eventhough there are no virusesor other malware and spyware in our application and I have red in some places that some people had difficulties with Mc affee if I recall correctly and some clean applications .
Just In case ( If you trust us enough) you could also try to deactivate them during installation.

Today we loaded a new version still QMC 365 with some corrected bugs perhaps download this and see what happens . There was nothing in particular we changed to the installation , we only corrected some bugs about output folder and some other little stuff such as info bubbles on the icones .

What configuration do you have ?

I do hope we will find a solution
Have a nice day.
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm

Return to “Unusual Problems and issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest