File or command not found

Dapuma
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Apr 2008, 17:06

File or command not found

Postby Dapuma » 08 Apr 2010, 11:43

Ok I was running 4.0.0.0 and it was working fine. I got a notification that there was an update(4.0.0.20) so I downloaded and installed it. All of the sudden I started getting the File or Command not found and it would error out the conversion. I searched and I have the -ffmepg.exe -ffmepegHd.exe files I tried running as administrator still get the error. I found the old 4.0.0.0 Install that I had previously been using and reinstalled that and it works fine again.

I am running
Windows 7 Professional x64
E8500 processor oc to 4.01
GTX 280
4gb of ram

If you want the File info I can get that when I get home but I found it strange that 4.0.0.0 works fine but for some reason 4.0.0.20 won't.
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: File or command not found

Postby Team Cocoon » 08 Apr 2010, 18:58

Hello ,

Did you just upgrade to windows 7 64 bits ?

64 Bits windows is not supported by QMC at this stage and we are currently working on a 64 bits version due to come out as a beta version any time after testing validation on our side .

I hope this answers your question , you could try compatibility mode but I am not sure it will work , personnally I use win 7 32 bits and it works ok


Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Dapuma
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Apr 2008, 17:06

Re: File or command not found

Postby Dapuma » 08 Apr 2010, 23:07

Thanks for the quick reply. I upgraded a while back when it was first released but haven't had to convert any files for a while. Version 4.0.0.0 seems to work in X64 so I will just continue to use it until such time as you have a new x64 version available. Thank you again.
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: File or command not found

Postby Team Cocoon » 08 Apr 2010, 23:33

You are welcome,

Keep checking on the website from time to time I know Gilles (Cocoon Dev) is working on that too .

Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or command not found

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 09 Apr 2010, 06:55

Hello,

for test purpose on 64bits edition only...

Reinstall the latest version 4.0.0.20
After installation, Replace the "ffmpeg .exe" in the install folder by this provided in this post and try again please.

Give me a feedback.

Thank you.

Have a nice day.
Attachments
ffmpeg.rar
ffmepg 64bits edition
(3.8 MiB) Downloaded 53 times
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
rathol
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Apr 2010, 18:03

Re: File or command not found

Postby rathol » 12 Apr 2010, 18:13

Hello,

I work with Windows XP pro, Service-Pack 3 and this error also exist on my PC, since I use version 4.0.0.20. I am administrator too.

Thanks for help.

Return to “Unusual Problems and issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests