Page 1 of 1

any parameter quick/silent install QMC?

Posted: 27 Nov 2009, 04:36
by Dogs1985
is that any parameter make QMC.exe quick or silent install? :?:

Re: any parameter quick/silent install QMC?

Posted: 27 Nov 2009, 06:17
by Cocoon-Dev
Hello,

Thank to use QMC.
With the standard version : No.

Now You can try with the msi version you can install in silent mode.
Read the documentation on the microsoft website for more information.

Have a nice day.

Re: any parameter quick/silent install QMC?

Posted: 27 Nov 2009, 16:09
by Dogs1985
how do i get the msi version? is that available download?

Re: any parameter quick/silent install QMC?

Posted: 28 Nov 2009, 04:19
by Team Cocoon
Hello and welcome ,

Check ony the main website page and see QMC HD 40000 Network Install 47 Mb on the upper left of the page , along with the regular download ,
Good day

Re: any parameter quick/silent install QMC?

Posted: 30 Nov 2009, 06:54
by Dogs1985
i extract the file then get "Install-Hd-4-0-0-0.EXE". in cmd, i add parameter "/silent" also can't silent install. what's the parameter shall i use?

Re: any parameter quick/silent install QMC?

Posted: 01 Dec 2009, 00:52
by Cocoon-Dev
Hello,

JUST FOR MY INFORMATION : why you want install in silent mode ?

new msi version on the website is avalaible on the web site.

You can download on the following link : http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/download/qmc.zip
cmd line to install in silent mode : "C:\Mes projets14\QMC\Install\QMC.MSI" /quiet

Have a nice day.