Fails to Start

Anything that is related to questions and answers about the registration of Quick Media Converter
fritzwun
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Feb 2010, 01:02

Fails to Start

Postby fritzwun » 10 Apr 2010, 01:15

I am running Windows 7 64-bit OS. This is very frustrating and I've not been able to solve the problem. I am also running VIPRE software and have a firewall in place. I have as many "rights" as I know how to have as Administrator.
Program ran fine under Vista, but now I get this error message:

"Erreur à la ligne 61 du traitement Procédure globale Creation_Fic.
Vous avez appelé la fonction HOuvre.
Impossible d'ouvrir le fichier <C:\Users\Steve\AppData\Roaming\CocoonSoftware\QMC\FORMAT.ndx>.
Le fichier n'a été trouvé ni sur disque, ni dans les bibliothèques (.WDL) ou les composants (.WDK) chargés.

Détail de l'erreur système :

The system cannot find the file specified.
(2)

Informations techniques

Projet : Converter

Dump de l'erreur du module <WD140HF.DLL> <14.00Icb>.

- Appel WL :
Traitement de <pConverter.Creation_Fic>, ligne <61>, thread <0>
Fonction <HOuvre>, n° de syntaxe <3>

- Niveau : erreur fatale (EL_FATAL)

- Code erreur : 70302

- Code erreur WD55 : 302

- Code d'erreur système : 2

- Message d'erreur système :
The system cannot find the file specified.


- Que s'est-il passé ?
Impossible d'ouvrir le fichier <C:\Users\Steve\AppData\Roaming\CocoonSoftware\QMC\FORMAT.ndx>.
Le fichier n'a été trouvé ni sur disque, ni dans les bibliothèques (.WDL) ou les composants (.WDK) chargés.

- Infos de debug :
##(IXStream)-Handle=<FFFFFFFF>##
Fonction (7,17)

- Infos attachées :
EIT_SRCFILE : <C:\Users\Steve\AppData\Roaming\CocoonSoftware\QMC\FORMAT.ndx>
EIT_LOGICALTABLENAME : <FORMAT>
EIT_PILEWL :
Procédure globale Creation_Fic (pConverter.Creation_Fic), ligne 61
Initialisation de Converter (), ligne 187
EIT_COMPOSANT :

EIT_DATEHEURE : 09/04/2010 20:08:13

- Pas d'identifiant dans le .err


Assistance
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Fails to Start

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 10 Apr 2010, 09:15

Hello,

and welcome on the QMC forum.

Please read this post to solve your problem: http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1536&p=3998#p3998
In the option folder uncheck hidden folders else you cannot view the application data folder.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
fritzwun
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Feb 2010, 01:02

Re: Fails to Start

Postby fritzwun » 11 Apr 2010, 21:01

I have tried the solution you mentioned.
1) I disabled my anti-virus.
2) I could not locate FORMAT.NDX.
3) QMC.RAR was already in the appdata\ folder, associated with Adobe Acrobat.

I replaced it with the download and renamed QMC.RAR to QMC.EXE and ran it. It produced this error message:
Image (Incompatible operating system).

Again, I am running the 64-bit version of Windows 7. And I am hoping that there is a compatible version of Quick Media Converter. It meets my needs extremely well when it works.
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: Fails to Start

Postby Team Cocoon » 11 Apr 2010, 23:30

Hello again and thanks for getting back to us

The problem arises when using 64 Bits Windows which seems to be your case , we hope to soon come up with a version supporting 64 bits this ffmpeg engine unofrtunately does not support it ..

Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Fails to Start

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 13 Apr 2010, 06:23

Hello,

Now the latest think to try : before run the application - rigth click and run in 32 bits compatible mode.
and unzip the files in your appdata\ folder and try again.



Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
fritzwun
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Feb 2010, 01:02

Re: Fails to Start

Postby fritzwun » 13 Apr 2010, 10:09

More detail, please. There is no option to run an exe file in 32-bit mode in the right click pop-up menu box.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: Fails to Start

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 18 Apr 2010, 08:49

Hello,
Fort he test :
1.
please find here a link from Microsoft : http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-vista/Make-older-programs-run-in-this-version-of-Windows
2.
Read this post and download the files: http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=1536&p=3998

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon

Return to “Registration and Installation Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests