setting up output folder windows xp

Please read this first before posting
coyoteboy
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Mar 2008, 22:00

How to setup the Output Directory QMC365 -solved

Postby coyoteboy » 16 Mar 2008, 22:22

I am trying to convert small mpeg4(quicktime) videos to work on a DVD Player.

I am using Windows XP HOme edition with latest SPack.

I want to burn half a dozen of the converted clips onto a DVD.

I can't find a 'help topics' for this software, that covers this and I am not too computer savvy.

I clicked the DVD icon, (as that is what I want the MPEG4 converted to)
dragged my clips, clicked on convert , says it converted OK but I can't find where they went to :cry:

I am not sure what to put in for output directory or in what format it has to be typed. I tried setting up another folder in Documents and tried again but can't find the converted clips.

I know I will feel really dumb when someone explains this but that is ok!

Thanx for any help

Cheers

I presume that once I get them converted that I can go ahead and burn them onto the DVD using Nero correct?
TerriK
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jan 2009, 18:22

Re: How to setup the Output Directory QMC365 -solved

Postby TerriK » 18 Jan 2009, 18:27

When I hit the folder to select the directory for the converted file, nothing happens. I just downloaded the program so it is Version 3.6.5 and I am on Windows XP. I also went to the settings tab and choose a folder but still get the message that I must choice a folder before converting.


Thanks in advance.
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: How to setup the Output Directory -solved

Postby Team Cocoon » 19 Jan 2009, 00:55

In version 3.6.5 you can go in the upper meny my settings folder settings and preset all directories needed there do not forget to check the boxes you want to activate .

Output folder selection can also be done from the left column blue folder with film icon ( Wont be kept in memory unless you do as above) .

Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
TerriK
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jan 2009, 18:22

Re: How to setup the Output Directory -solved

Postby TerriK » 21 Jan 2009, 17:58

Got it! I don't know how I kept missing that blue folder. All good now and I am off to tell the world about your wonderful program! :D

Thank!
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: How to setup the Output Directory -solved

Postby Team Cocoon » 24 Jan 2009, 17:34

Hello ,

Let the light be ! All is now clear :)
Good day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
moviedig
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Jan 2009, 04:04

setting up output folder windows xp

Postby moviedig » 27 Jan 2009, 04:25

someone please tell me how to set up my destination folder. my computer was down for about two months, now its on. the first thing i do is load up some movies( everything good so far) until i try to convert them. now the quikmedia isnt letting me start converting until i get the latest version, i do and it isnt letting me start converting until i set up my destination folder, so i click on the folder icon to no avail. i cant figure it out . now here i am pleading for help
User avatar
Team Cocoon
Site Admin
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 20:01

Re: setting up

Postby Team Cocoon » 27 Jan 2009, 04:50

Hello to you as well ,

Thank you for reading the forum before asking questionsAnswer here

Have a nice day
Team Cocoon
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
allenborder
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Aug 2009, 08:14

Re: How to setup the Output Directory QMC365 -solved

Postby allenborder » 08 Aug 2009, 08:34

Hi Team Cocoon...
I am also don't know how to setup it... But after your guide i get it completed...
Thanks for help....
"A celebrity."

Return to “FAQ Quick Media Converter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests