File or Command not Found Error

Ask for help here
Please give us your software version and OS
and try to produce detailed information about your problem....
gccradioscience
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Mar 2008, 19:43

File or Command not Found Error

Postby gccradioscience » 08 Oct 2010, 05:50

When I first downloaded this program, everything is working fine. Then tonight I wanted to convert a video, the QMC software would not let me. I am frustrated with it. I keep on getting a "File or Command Not Found" Error. Now I have to look for alternatives instead of this program until this can be fixed by someone who knows what they are doing.

Adam E.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 10 Oct 2010, 09:54

Hello,

welcome on the forum QMC.

You can download the latest beta version on the website.

This error is fixed.

The new final 4.5.0.0 version is launched for the end of the month.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
Black Cloud
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 22:57

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Black Cloud » 01 Jan 2011, 23:01

No it hasn't, I'm still getting it. Please see attached screen capture.

Windows 7 (64bit)
Attachments
error.jpg
error.jpg (152.52 KiB) Viewed 25368 times
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 04 Jan 2011, 01:43

Hello,

the new version is now available on the website.
The last week , we have fixed the bug for the 64bits version.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
Black Cloud
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 22:57

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Black Cloud » 04 Jan 2011, 05:23

The download link on you home page is the one that I'm getting the error. Please look at the version on the screen cap I posted. it has the same version number (4.5.0.0) that is the one currently offered. Is there a newer one?
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 06 Jan 2011, 06:56

Hello,

it is the same name but it is an new version.
Check on the web site and you can review when you review the posts on this subjects on the website , the problem on vista or Seven x64 is well fixed.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 17 Jan 2011, 06:52

Hello,

now when I make the checking your log file, you can convert now (for me: Yes)? Yes - No
Sure, you have one of two videos not converted but the rest work!!!.


Have a nice day.

16/01/2011 11:10:15:99 C:\Users\Carbo\AppData\Roaming\Cocoon Software\QuickMediaConverter\bin\Std\FFmpeg.exe -i "C:\Users\Carbo\Videos\Circuit de billes 150111.mp4" -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 44100 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -f flv -b 5000k -r 29.97 -aspect 16:9 -s 1280x720 -y "C:\Users\Carbo\Videos\Circuit de billes 150111_converted.flv" status : 3
16/01/2011 11:10:18:42 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0004125710
16/01/2011 11:23:53:16 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 44100 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -b 5000k -r 29.97 -s 1280x720 status : 1
16/01/2011 11:23:55:82 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0011113740
16/01/2011 11:24:41:73 status : 5
16/01/2011 11:24:44:06 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0000000000
16/01/2011 11:33:23:98 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 22050 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -b 3800k -r 29.97 -s 1280x720 status : 3
16/01/2011 11:33:26:17 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0013113060
16/01/2011 11:44:13:75 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 22050 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -b 3800k -r 29.97 -s 1280x720 status : 3
16/01/2011 11:44:16:26 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0012117890
16/01/2011 12:17:19:03 C:\Users\Carbo\AppData\Roaming\Cocoon Software\QuickMediaConverter\bin\Std\FFmpeg.exe -i "I:\Video\Films\VF\The Killer Inside Me.avi" -acodec aac -ab 128k -ac 2 -vcodec mpeg4 -b 1200kb -ar 22050 -mbd 2 -flags +4mv -trellis 2 -cmp 2 -subcmp 2 -s 396x320 -r 30000/1001 -y "C:\Users\Carbo\Documents\The Killer Inside Me_converted.mp4" status : 3
16/01/2011 12:17:21:01 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0032123360
16/01/2011 12:21:30:78 C:\Users\Carbo\AppData\Roaming\Cocoon Software\QuickMediaConverter\bin\Std\FFmpeg.exe -i "I:\Video\Films\VF\The Killer Inside Me.avi" -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 22050 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -f flv -b 3400K -r 29.97 -aspect 16:9 -s 1280x720 -pass 1 -y "C:\Users\Carbo\Videos\The Killer Inside Me_converted.flv" status : 2
16/01/2011 12:21:33:01 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0000339520
16/01/2011 12:30:11:44 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 22050 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -f flv -b 3400K -r 29.97 -aspect 16:9 -s 1280x720 status : 3
16/01/2011 12:30:13:77 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0013125780
16/01/2011 12:41:46:52 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 22050 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -f flv -b 3400K -r 29.97 -aspect 16:9 -s 1280x720 status : 3
16/01/2011 12:41:49:20 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0012324010
16/01/2011 13:09:47:15 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 22050 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -b 3000K -r 29.97 -aspect 16:9 -s 1280x720 status : 3
16/01/2011 13:09:49:94 Recensement Conversion Ok 20110116 0000105640
16/01/2011 13:25:02:83 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 128 -ar 22050 -ac 2 -vol 256 -vcodec flv -b 3200K -r 29.97 -s 1280x720 status : 2
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
Black Cloud
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 22:57

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Black Cloud » 28 Jan 2011, 19:47

I have tried to get your software working but still keep getting the FFmpeg.exe error. "File or command not found". I have installed FFmpeg through your software and even gotten it off FFmpeg.org site and manually copied it into both the std and HD folders and still i get the following errors:
Attachments
error4.jpg
error4.jpg (54.91 KiB) Viewed 25264 times
error3.jpg
error3.jpg (29.19 KiB) Viewed 25264 times
error1.jpg
error1.jpg (35.39 KiB) Viewed 25264 times
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 31 Jan 2011, 21:02

Hello,

it's very strange.
Please, start in bug mode.

And send me your dump file to check.

Have a nice day.
debug mode.jpg
debug mode
debug mode.jpg (17.79 KiB) Viewed 25227 times
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
kbidols
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Mar 2011, 08:13

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby kbidols » 05 Mar 2011, 17:29

I'm getting the exact same error on a Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit, QuadCore 2.33 GHz, 4GB RAM.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 07 Mar 2011, 18:52

Hello,

1.check with your provider is ftp port is not blocked or your credidential level.
2.Stop the UAC and try again.
We have more than 200000 install without problem.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
kbidols
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Mar 2011, 08:13

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby kbidols » 07 Mar 2011, 21:43

I don't have any ftp port blocked and I've tried disabling the UAC but still no luck.
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 12 Mar 2011, 16:50

Hello,

make a copy of the FFmpeg files in the directory program and in your user directory at the following emplacement :
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/forum/download/file.php?id=155

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 21 May 2011, 09:30

Hello,

the problem is now solved.
The server was down and the software can't load the good FFmpeg version on the serveur where FFmpeg is hosted.

Apologies for the problem with the server.

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 05 Sep 2011, 06:34

Hello,
download the version 4.5.0.2 on the website an retry your installation.
The old version don't support the hd codec's...

This version is teted on Win 7 x64 Ultimate ,Win 7 x32 pro and Win Xp sp3

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 07 Sep 2011, 07:03

Hello,

try to install the latest version with the admin rights.
Check also if your are the rights to write in the folders where the files of FFmpeg are installed.

Check also that your files are installed in your user home folder.

Copy the folder “bin” from the install directory of software to in your user directory : C:\Users\%user%\AppData\Roaming\CocoonSoftware\QuickMediaConverter.

Replace %user% by you username.

The bin folder contains two subfolders Hd and Std with specific version of FFmpeg.

The latest version is tested under Win 7 ultimate x64 .
Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon
User avatar
Cocoon-Dev
Site Admin
Posts: 1152
Joined: 24 Sep 2007, 00:54

Re: File or Command not Found Error

Postby Cocoon-Dev » 13 Aug 2012, 17:31

Hello,
send me all informations
Log and others.
Thanks for reading this prior to posting anything

Have a nice day.
thx for donating
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/paypaldonate-us.htm
Team Cocoon

Return to “Support for Quick Media Converter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests